We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Wailin Storms

supported by
wulfmusik thumbnail
wulfmusik Talented and powerful! Storms' first album picked up where Samhain left off, but with a tighter band and better studio quality - yet, established their own identity, which they have built since. Their EPs are short, but there is zero fat. Every track is a building wave of murderous energy that explodes into a crescendo of howling doom --or is a melancholy trance. Their lyrics are as dark as it gets, yet, surprisingly for a "horror punk" band, often empathetic, and always deep. Brilliant album! Favorite track: Teeth.
heavydoom118 thumbnail
heavydoom118 Wailin Storms’ latest is a return to their sound from One Foot in the Flesh Grave, but tighter and more focused. The tracks are emotional, raw, and heavy. Rattle was a close second for favorite track. Favorite track: Wish.
maxlikesound thumbnail
maxlikesound "The band’s rustic, cavernous tumult merits comparisons to everyone from 16 Horsepower and Swans to Type O Negative and Christian Death—tied together by dissonant heaviness and emotive storytelling... The cacophonous procession lingers in the air like a mist—a harbinger for a grim specter."
-- Metal Injection
providence_lost thumbnail
providence_lost gruff and to the point. loud and harsh but remarkably groovy. i love it. Favorite track: Grass.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    4 panel digipak w/8 panel folding insert. Scheduled to ship for 5/15 street date.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Rattle via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      $11 USD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 69 Gilead Media releases available on Bandcamp and save 40%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of The Silver Snake Unfolds, Equinox Vigil, RLYR, Monuments to Impermanence, Myopia, Key To A Vanishing Future, Wit's End, Before the Glinting Spell Unvests, and 61 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $224.99 USD or more (40% OFF)


  • Full length 33rpm LP (relic122)
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    This is a pre-order. Records are expected to ship late May / Early June.

    Packaged in a single pocket jacket printed on reverse stock. Lyric sheet insert and download code included.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Rattle via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Rattle 05:32
Rope 03:02
Grass 04:36
Wish 04:42
Teeth 03:31
Sun 03:17
Crow 05:48
End 04:36


Like a summer hurricane, Durham, North Carolina foursome, WAILIN STORMS deliver their shape shifting new full length, Rattle, on May 15th via Gilead Media (North America) and in Europe via Antena Krzyku. Drenched in rapid, vigorous, and genre-bending rock, WAILIN STORMS passionately divulges stories of folklore, mysticism, inner torment, love, death, and tantrums of overwhelming anxieties within the eight tracks of Rattle. “Rattle is about feeling hopeless in a world that is very broken to me”, comments guitarist and vocalist Justin Storms. Bracing the elements head-on and wearing influences of grunge, doom, punk, rock, and blues on their sleeves, WAILIN STORMS create a unique perfect storm of unhinged sophistication and moody textures laced within each seductively psychedelic, country-twanged vignette.

“We fulfilled a bucket list experience this spring being able to record with J. Robbins in Baltimore”, explains Storm. “The bands he has been in and the albums he has recorded have been hugely influential to us and the independent music scene as a whole.” WAILIN STORMS entered the studio in the Spring of 2019 with Robbins at the helm to uncover the quartets most captivating album to date. Soaked in reverb, distortion, and syncopated rhythms, Rattle came to life. Rattle was then mixed and mastered at Gradwell House in New Jersey.

Rattle will be released digitally, on compact disc, and on two vinyl variants on May 15th. Pre-order is available now.


released May 15, 2020

Lead vocals, rhythm guitar: Justin Storms
Lead guitar, back up vocals: Todd Warner
Bass: Steve Stanczyk
Drums: Mark Oates

Recorded at The Magpie Cage Recording Studio by J. Robbins
Mixed and Mastered at The Gradwell House by Dave Downham
Design and layout by Nick Kulp
All songs copyright 2020 Wailin Storms


all rights reserved



Gilead Media Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Record label.
Est. 2005.

contact / help

Contact Gilead Media

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Rattle, you may also like: